Dani Diaz is the champion of the Tour of San Luis

After 7 stages, costa rican Gregory Brenes (Jamis-Hagens Berman Team) ended his participation at San Luis Tour in Argentina, on the 28th position, 16 minutes and 37 seconds after the champion Dani Diaz from Argentina, member of FUNVIC-São José dos Campos Team.

The 948,2 km tour, divided on 7 stages, counted with 162 riders, divided in 26 teams. The team division champion was Colombia. Brenes’ team ended up on the 11th position.

The tour consisted of 117,5 km on its sixth stage, between Achirar and Filo Sierras Comechingones, and is known for its steep course.

The stage was won by brazilian Kléber Ramos, who runs for FUNVIC-São José dos Campos Team, with a  3 hours, 10 minutes and 55 seconds record. Gregory Brenes obtained 54th position with a delay of 9 minutes and 18 seconds.

The last stage was on Sunday January 25th, from San Luis to El Durazno, and coming back to San Luis for a total of 122,4 km. Brenes got 96th position, 18 seconds after winner Mark Cavendish, who took the victory on the last sprint.